Frequently Asked Question

How do I forget and re-connect to MPS_Staff after changing my password?
Last Updated 8 months ago

After you reset your password in the Mansfield public schools district, it is necessary to forget the MPS_Staff network on any wireless device. If you do not, you account will be repeatedly locked out. The article contains detailed instuctions for both iOS and Android devices.


iOS

  • Open the Settings app and tap "Wi-Fi".
image
  • Find the entry for "MPS_Staff" and tap the small blue symbol containing the letter "i"
image
  • Tap the button on the top with the blue text "Forget This Network". Confirm if prompted.
  • This should redirect you can to the list of available Wi-Fi networks. Tap on the entry for "MPS_Staff" again.
image
  • Enter your username as firstname.lastname (ie. tom.sawyer) and the new password that you just set.
image
  • Then click the blue "Trust" button in the top right.


Android

  • Open the Settings app and tap "Connections" then tap "Wi-Fi".
image
  • Tap the cog icon on the "MPS_Staff" entry.
image
  • Tap the trash can symbol at the bottom of screen to forget the network. Confirm if prompted.
  • This should redirect you can to the list of available Wi-F- networks. Tap on the entry for "MPS_Staff" again.
image
  • Enter your username as firstname.lastname (ie. tom.sawyer) and the new password that you just set. Under "CA Certificate" select "Don't validate" then tap connect.

Loading ...